Society of Authors 2024 Awards - Digital resources to celebrate the winners!

Society of Authors 2024 Awards - Digital resources to celebrate the winners!

**Free promotional materials for the winners of THREE book awards **

The Society of Authors has announced the winners for their awards including the ADCI Literary Prize, the Gordon Bowker Volcano Prize and the Queen’s Knickers Award.

You can still read more about the shortlisted books here.

The Society of Authors is the UK trade union for all types of writers, scriptwriters, illustrators and literary translators, at all stages of their careers. They have more than 12,500 members and have been advising individuals and speaking out for the profession for more than a century.

We are pleased to offer free digital materials for libraries and schools to celebrate the shortlists for this year's winner. 

Your digital pack includes:

  • Social media assets and a press release     
  • Shortlisted assets including: posters celebrating the shortlist of each prize, shortlist images for all three prizes tailored to X/Twitter and Instagram dimensions and a press release

Find out more about the three awards:

About the ADCI Literary Prize 2024 - celebrating positive disability or chronically ill representation

Sponsored by Arts Council England, the Authors’ Licensing and Collecting Society (ALCS), the Drusilla Harvey Memorial Fund, and the Professional Writing Academy, the ADCI (Authors with Disabilities and Chronic Illnesses) Literary Prize is awarded to a disabled or chronically ill writer, for an outstanding novel containing a disabled or chronically ill character or characters.

About the Gordon Bowker Volcano Prize 2024 – highlighting the best novels on the experience of travel

The Gordon Bowker Volcano Prize is awarded to a UK or Irish writer, or a writer currently resident in those countries, for a novel focusing on the experience of travel away from home. In memory of Malcolm Lowry and endowed by Gordon Bowker, his biographer, and Ramdei Bowker.

About the Queen’s Knickers Prize 2024 – celebrating outstanding illustrated children’s books

Sponsored by its founder Nicholas Allan, the Queen’s Knickers Award is an annual prize for an outstanding children’s original illustrated book for ages 0-7. It recognises books that strike a quirky, new note and grab the attention of a child, whether in the form of curiosity, amusement, horror or excitement.


Your materials will be emailed to you following your order. Please check your junk box if you do not receive it to your inbox. Email if you have any problems downloading your pack. 

For more information, visit the Society of Authors website, or join in the conversation on social media using @readingagency / @Soc_of_Authors and #SoAwards. Tag your best display pics with #SoAAwards for a chance to win a free set of shortlisted books!


Winner digital pack - £0.00
The Reading Agency

Join our mailing list

Get our newsletters to stay up to date with programme news, resources, news and more.